IAHPC revives the Recognition Awards Program

IAHPC Annual Recognition Awards Program

The International Association for Hospice and Palliative Care (IAHPC) is pleased to announce the revival of the Annual Recognition Awards Program.

The IAHPC will give annual recognition awards to individuals and institutions that have contributed to the advancement and provision of palliative care. The goal of this program is to promote the development of palliative care around the world.

The objectives of this Program are to:
  1. recognize individuals and institutions dedicated to alleviating serious health related suffering of patients and their families in order to improve their quality of life.
  2. bring these individuals and institutions to the attention of policy makers, other institutions, and relevant organizations.

Each award will consist of a US $1,000 prize, a certificate, and a free one-year IAHPC membership. Your institution and a colleague may be eligible for this award.


Six awards will be given to individuals and institutions located in high, in middle, and in low income countries.

IAHPC will convene an advisory committee to review the applications and select the winners for each category.

Deadline to apply is December 31st, 2021.

Read the instructions and criteria to apply

We look forward to your applications!! Please share and disseminate!

The IAHPC team.